India, Australia to resume rivalry in October

India will host Australia for a seven-match ODI series and a one-off Twenty20 international in October-November this year, the BCCI announced today

The short tour will begin with the lone T20 contest in Rajkot on October 10. The ODI series will begin in Pune on October 13 and culminate with the seventh and final match in Bangalore on November 2.

The match-schedule is as follows:

10 October T20 International, Rajkot
13 October First ODI, Pune
16 October Second ODI, Jaipur
19 October Third ODI, Mohali
23 October Fourth ODI, Ranchi
26 October Fifth ODI, Cuttack
30 October Sixth ODI, Nagpur
2 November Seventh ODI, Bengaluru

Hours of Play (IST)

T20 International: 7:00 pm to 8:20 pm (First Session) 8:20 pm to 8:40 pm (Interval) 8:40 pm to 10:00 pm (Second Session)
ODIs: 2:30 pm to 6:00 pm (First Session) 6:00 pm to 6:45 pm (Dinner Break) 6:45 pm to 10:15 pm (Second Session).