Dianne Watts leading in BC Liberal leadership race







FORMER Conservative MP and former Surrey mayor Dianne Watts led in the first round in the BC Liberal leadership race as she garnered 2,135 points – 24.54 per cent of the total points.

MLA Michael Lee was second with 1,916 points (22.03 per cent) and former minister and MLA Andrew Wilkinson was third with 1,591 points (18.29 per cent).

Others: Former minister and MLA Todd Stone: 1,483 points (17.05 per cent); former minister and MLA Mike de Jong: 1,415 points (16.27 per cent); MLA and  former Vancouver mayor Sam Sullivan: 158 points (1.82 per cent).

Sam Sullivan is eliminated for the second round.