Surrey Top 25 Under 25 Award winners for 2022: Surrey Board of Trade

WINNERS of the Surrey Board of Trade’s 12th Annual Surrey’s Top 25 Under 25 Awards will be awarded in person on Wednesday, April 20. The 25 winners were chosen based upon their business or community achievements, leadership ability, community involvement, professional achievements, and the uniqueness of their business or community projects.

The keynote speaker at the event will be Wynn Moody, CEO, Ride Cycle Club and Former Director of Retail Operations at Canucks Sports and Entertainment.

The vignette speaker will be Lieutenant-Commander Kayla Bouchard of the Canadian Armed Forces. Bouchard is the Marine Systems Engineering Officer onboard the HMCS Vancouver.

The event will take place from 5:30 to 8 p.m. at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, 15269 104 Avenue, Surrey. Admission is free.



2022 Surrey’s Top 25 Under 25 Winners are:

1. Mohamed Sheikh Abdir, Pioneer Your Dreams Agency, 25
2. Arnav Dada, SPARK Foundation, 22
3. Owen Davenport, Young Entrepreneurs of Canada Association, 23
4. Emandeep Dhanoya, Voices of Today Foundation and Youth Transforming Society, 20
5. Manpreet Dhesi, GenConnect , 16
6. Karmin Dhindsa, Joe Local Business Connect, 20
7. Vanessa Fajemisin, Solid State Community Industries, 24
8. Omer Faraz, Globalizers Philanthropy Club, 17
9. Arsh Gill, SFU Axis Consulting, 22
10. Daniel Istifanus, CoinPlay, 24
11. Jshandeep Jassal, Solid State Community Industries, 23
12. Manraj Johal, KidsPlay Youth Foundation, 23
13. Sanjana Karthik, Your Words Matter to Us, 18
14. Sahil Khaleque, Pioneer Your Dreams Agency, 21
15. Jesika Kula, Seedling Art Co., 24
16. Gurik Mangat, FyreWatch Artificial Intelligence, 18
17. Natasha Mhuriro, Black in BC Community Support Fund for Covid-19, 25
18. Maheep Nagra, KidsPlay Youth Foundation, 23
19. Wajeeha Rahman, Kwantlen Polytechnic University Case Analysis Network, 22
20. Samer Rihani, Little Things Matter – International Society for Children’s Health and the Environment, 24
21. Avneet Sandhu, She Connects Foundation, 25
22. Karambir Singh Dhaunsi, Youth Transforming Society, 20
23. Gurbaz Singh Grewal, Red FM, 20
24. Soheyla Sodhi, Big and Little Sisters Mentorship Organization, 16
25. Sabrina Ye, One World Learning, 17

The Honorary Health and Safety in the Workplace Award goes to Omer Faraz