Writers International Network’s recognition and appreciation

Photos by Chandra Bodalia
Photos by Chandra Bodalia

WRITERS International Network’s celebration of its 4th Annual Literary Festival and Dr. Asha Bhargava Memorial Awards Gala on Saturday, March 28 at Richmond Cultural Centre was very successful, says Ashok Bhargava, President of WIN.


The following writers and community builders were recognized:


2015 Literary Award Winners

  1. Bernice Lever – Lifetime Achievement Award (Bowen Island)
  2. Nadeem Parmar – Lifetime Achievement Award (Burnaby)
  3. Franci Louann – People’s Laureate Award (New Westminster)
  4. Robert Martens – WIN Distinguished Poet Award (Abbotsford)
  5. Mohinder Soomel – WIN Distinguished Punjabi Poet (Burnaby)
  6. Marcela Villar – WIN Distinguished Poet Award (Seattle)
  7. Sendoo Hadaa – WIN Visionary Poet Award (Mongolia)
  8. Meenakshi Raina – WIN Distinguished Writer Award (Mississauga)
  9. Ratka Bogdan – WIN Distinguished Poet Award (Florida)

win 2 

Community Ambassador Award Winners

  1. Rebecca Delos Reyes – Community Ambassador Award (Philippines)
  2. Dilbag Gujral – Community Ambassador Award (West Vancouver)
  3. Una Bruhns – Community Ambassador Award (North Vancouver)
  4. Vinay Sharma – Community Ambassador Award (Surrey)