Erin O’Toole announces Conservatives’ critics

CONSERVATIVE Party Leader Erin O’Toole on Tuesday announced his party’s critics, saying: “Today, I am proud to present the Conservative government in waiting that will defeat Justin Trudeau’s corrupt Liberal government in the next election. In the coming weeks, we will be presenting a plan to put hardworking Canadians first, lead our nation out of this crisis and rebuild our great country.”

The critics:

  • Lianne Rood (Lambton – Kent – Middlesex, Ontario), critic for Agriculture and Agri-Food.
  • Alain Rayes (Richmond – Arthabaska, Quebec), critic for Canadian Heritage, Official Languages & Quebec Economic Development. 
  • Cathy McLeod (Kamloops – Thompson – Cariboo, British Columbia), critic for Crown-Indigenous Relations.
  • Dane Lloyd (Sturgeon River – Parkland, Alberta), critic for Digital Government.
  • Kenny Chiu (Steveston – Richmond East, British Columbia), critic for Diversity and Inclusion and Youth.
  • Warren Steinley (Regina – Lewvan, Saskatchewan), critic for Economic Development & Internal Trade.
  • Peter Kent (Thornhill, Ontario), critic for Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion.
  • Dan Albas (Central Okanagan – Similkameen – Nicola, British Columbia), critic for Environment and Climate Change.
  • Michael Barrett (Leeds – Grenville – Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes, Ontario), critic for Ethics.
  • Tracy Gray (Kelowna – Lake Country, British Columbia), critic for Export Promotion & International Trade.
  • Jamie Schmale (Haliburton – Kawartha Lakes – Brock, Ontario), critic for Families, Children and Social Development.
  • Pierre Poilievre (Carleton, Ontario), critic for Finance.
  • Richard Bragdon (Tobique – Mactaquac, New Brunswick), critic for Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard.
  • Michael Chong (Wellington – Halton Hills, Ontario), critic for Foreign Affairs.
  • Michelle Rempel Garner (Calgary Nose Hill, Alberta), critic for Health.
  • Brad Vis (Mission – Matsqui – Fraser Canyon, British Columbia), critic for Housing.
  • Raquel Dancho (Kildonan – St. Paul, Manitoba), critic for Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship.
  • Gary Vidal (Desnethé – Missinippi – Churchill River, Saskatchewan), critic for Indigenous Services.
  • Andrew Scheer (Regina – Qu’Appelle, Saskatchewan), critic for Infrastructure and Communities.
  • James Cumming (Edmonton Centre, Alberta), critic for Innovation, Science and Industry.
  • Chris d’Entremont (West Nova, Nova Scotia), critic for Intergovernmental Affairs & Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (ACOA).
  • Garnett Genuis (Sherwood Park – Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta), critic for International Development & Human Rights.
  • Rob Moore (Fundy Royal, New Brunswick), critic for Justice and the Attorney General of Canada.
  • Mark Strahl (Chilliwack – Hope, British Columbia), critic for Labour.
  • Erin O’Toole (Durham, Ontario), critic for Middle Class Prosperity.
  • James Bezan (Selkirk – Interlake – Eastman, Manitoba), critic for National Defence.
  • Greg McLean (Calgary Centre, Alberta), critic for Natural Resources & Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency (CanNor).
  • Philip Lawrence (Northumberland – Peterborough South, Ontario), critic for National Revenue.
  • Eric Melillo (Kenora, Ontario), critic for Northern Affairs & Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario (FedNor).
  • Marilyn Gladu (Sarnia – Lambton, Ontario), critic for the president of the Queen’s Privy Council & Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario).
  • Shannon Stubbs (Lakeland, Alberta), critic for Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness.
  • Pierre Paul-Hus (Charlesbourg – Haute-Saint-Charles, Quebec), critic for Public Services and Procurement.
  • John Nater (Perth – Wellington, Ontario), critic for Rural Economic Development.
  • Rosemarie Falk (Battlefords – Lloydminster, Saskatchewan), critic for Seniors.
  • Pat Kelly (Calgary Rocky Ridge, Alberta), critic for Small Business & Western Economic Diversification (WD).
  • Stephanie Kusie (Calgary Midnapore, Alberta), critic for Transport.
  • Luc Berthold (Mégantic – L’Érable, Quebec), critic for Treasury Board.
  • John Brassard (Barrie – Innisfil, Ontario), critic for Veterans Affairs.
  • Jag Sahota (Calgary Skyview, Alberta), critic for Women and Gender Equality.
  • Todd Doherty (Cariboo – Prince George, British Columbia), special advisor to the Leader on Mental Health and Wellness.
  • Tony Baldinelli (Niagara Falls, Ontario), special advisor to the Leader on Tourism Recovery.

The Conservative House of Commons Leadership Team:

* Deputy Leader: Candice Bergen (Portage – Lisgar, Manitoba)
* Quebec Political Lieutenant: Richard Martel (Chicoutimi – Le Fjord, Quebec)
* House Leader of the Official Opposition: Gérard Deltell (Louis-Saint-Laurent, Quebec)
* Chief Opposition Whip: Blake Richards (Banff – Airdrie, Alberta)
* Deputy House Leader of the Official Opposition: Karen Vecchio (Elgin – Middlesex – London, Ontario)
* Deputy Opposition Whip: Alex Ruff (Bruce – Grey – Owen Sound, Ontario)
* Caucus-Party Liaison: Tim Uppal (Edmonton Mill Woods, Alberta)
* Question Period Coordinator: Eric Duncan (Stormont – Dundas – South Glengarry, Ontario)
* National Caucus Chair: Tom Kmiec (Calgary Shepard, Alberta)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.