FEDERAL ELECTION 2019: Some Information & Facts

Voting before election day:

* At any Elections Canada office across Canada. There are over 500 Elections Canada offices open across Canada. Vote at any one of them before Tuesday, October 15, 6 p.m. You will vote using the special ballot process.

* At advance polls. Vote at your assigned polling station from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. on: Friday, October 11; Saturday, October 12; Sunday, October 13; Monday, October 14. To find your advance polling station, check your voter information card or use the Voter Information Service.

* On campus. Vote at select campuses across the country October 5 to October 9. You don’t need to be a student to vote on campus.

*By mail. To vote by mail, apply online or at any Elections Canada office across Canada before Tuesday, October 15, 6 p.m. If you live abroad, you can also apply through any Canadian embassy, high commission or consulate

Who is eligible to vote?

To vote in the federal election, you must: * be a Canadian citizen * be at least 18 years old on election day, October 21 * prove your identity and address

More than one time zone?

There are six time zones in Canada, including Newfoundland Time. If an electoral district spans more than one time zone, the returning officer, with the prior approval of the Chief Electoral Officer, determines one local time for voting throughout the district. The electoral districts spanning more than one time zone are: * Labrador * Gaspésie–Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine * Kenora * Thunder Bay–Rainy River * Kootenay–Columbia * Nunavut

Registered political parties:

Animal Protection Party of Canada

Bloc Québécois

Canada’s Fourth Front

Canadian Nationalist Party

Christian Heritage Party of Canada

Communist Party of Canada

Conservative Party of Canada

Green Party of Canada

Liberal Party of Canada

Libertarian Party of Canada

Marijuana Party

Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada

National Citizens Alliance of Canada

New Democratic Party

Parti pour l’Indépendance du Québec

Parti Rhinocéros Party

People’s Party of Canada

Progressive Canadian Party

Stop Climate Change

The United Party of Canada

Veterans Coalition Party of Canada