South Asians among 31 Peel Regional Police recruits to be sworn in on Thursday

ON Thursday, 31 Peel Regional Police recruits will be sworn in as constables by Justice Paul Currie at a ceremony at the Emil V. Kolb Centre for Police Excellence, 180 Derry Road East, Mississauga.

The new officers have successfully completed a total of 20 weeks of training at the Ontario Police College and the Peel Regional Police Training Bureau.  Amrik Ahluwalia, member of the Regional Municipality of Peel Police Services Board, will be in attendance.  Chief Jennifer Evans will present the officers with their badges.

Following the graduation the officers will be assigned to training officers at operational divisions, where they will enter the final phase of their training.


The following officers will graduate on Thursday:

Julian Fletcher

Roman Marchyshyn

Sean Davis-Miller

Steen McDonald

Luigi Cantisano

Miroslav Blazic

Rudin Haxhiu

Hugo Zuniga

Attila Alszegi

Julian Golia

Sarah Ann McDonald

Prabhjot Shah Singh

Paul Gallucci

Matthew Huntington

Xian Kai Zhang

Michal Radon

Chloe O’neill

Nicholas Malofy

Jace Metheral

Mackenzie Sweet

Ronald Tisdelle

Lindsay Delaney

Kevin J. Emsley

Jessica Rafferty

Alex Hsu

Ayodeji Kadri

Jasdip Natt

Mark Di Pasquale

Jennifer Whyte

Tyler Leal

Grace Kempers