Top Canadian Drivers in Abbotsford for Truck Driving Championship

Join the BC Trucking Association on Saturday, September 21, when 33 provincial champions from BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec and the Atlantic Region compete for the Canadian title in five vehicle classes, ranging from straight trucks to B-trains (tractors pulling two trailers).

WHAT:2013 National Professional Truck Driving Championships
WHEN:Saturday, September 21, 2013
8:30 am – 4 pm (obstacle course & driving competition)
WHERE:Tradex Centre
1190 Cornell Street, Abbotsford, BC
WHY:To determine National winners in each class and proclaim the winning team and Grand Champion driver for 2013
WHO:Provincial championship winners, including the BC Team:
Dale Scott, Mission
Danny Wilson, Langley
Jose Lecinana, Sooke
John Broker, Port Coquitlam
Lorne Roadhouse, Surrey

SPECTATORS: Are welcome! No admission. Concession on site.

The 2013 National Professional Truck Driving Championships are hosted by BCTA with presenting partners FleetSmart, Natural Resources Canada and the Trucking Safety Council of BC. The event is also supported by the following presenting sponsors: BC Ferries Corporation, BFL Canada Insurance Services Inc., Chevron Canada Limited, FedEx Freight, Home Hardware, Husky Energy/ myHuskyRewards, McCullough Coach Lines, SGI Canada / Cargo Secure, and Zurich Canada.